Raya 2009

Posted: 22/09/2009 in My Events

19 September 2009

5.30 pm – Benut, Johor
One thing I never imagine, buying our kasut raya at Benut, Johor. Haha. Gomen gomen. It’s not that I’m underestimating or anything but I usually buy everything in KL before going back to kampung. It was really funny. Me, and another 3 of my sis bought them there and we were like, choosing as if it was the 1st time we ever see any shoes. Haha. I was so amazed I think I annoyed Abah a little bit. Hehe sorry Abah! =P

The -Shoe- Shop

The -Shoe- Shop

Bus blocking my view =P

Bus blocking my view =P

Benut from inside the car 1

Benut from inside the car 1

Benut from inside the car 2

Benut from inside the car 2

Benut from inside the car 3

Benut from inside the car 3

7.45 pm – Atok’s House
Buka puasa was crazy. We ate kerang until we cannot eat anymore and atok’s fried mee was delicious!  Oh so just you guys know, all our nails are badly crooked because of those kerang; Abah bought 20 kilo for us. Mama’s rendang kerang are the best! さいこうです!Exact reason why we cannot stop. And someone sends ketupat already! Yay tomorrow Raya…! ^__^ (we were actually waiting for the announcement of Raya at this moment =P)

-forgot to take the house’s pic!!-

10.23 pm – Firecrackers
As usual, I don’t get to play as much as I want since I’m one of the guardian; I’m the eldest, just for the records. Abah bought some at Benut just now, and those kids were having fun! Haha 私も!So those playing are inclusive of 6 boys, and 6 girls but phew! Those boys are playing kinda… Dangerously? Haha I’m having fun but I really have to keep close watch to those boys. But hell, who cares? Everyone is enjoying the night! ^_^

Siti

Siti

Lun

Lun

Before

Before

After =P

After =P

Playing around

Playing around

20 September 2009

8.24 am – Selamat Hari Raya!
Woke up really early today even though I can’t sleep last night. Cik Din’s children are still playing and quarreling around by the time we settled down to sleep but yeah, kids… Nothing I can do about and they were actually trying to get sleep as much as I do too. So this morning we were contracting everything. Me with the ketupat, my sis with ironing all the baju raya, my other sis with the living room, my cousin with the kuih raya, and all. Haha only 2 families so everything is so calm. Now I’m waiting for my turn to take bath; the guys went to sembahyang raya. Selamat Hari Raya Aidilfitri! ^_^

Girlz only XD

Girlz only XD

Mommy n Daddy ^_^

Mommy n Daddy ^_^

Wif Atok ^^

Wif Atok ^^

Nadia, Lun, Izyan, Oya, Siti

Nadia, Lun, Izyan, Oya, Siti

Naqiuddin in the centre; so funny! XD

Naqiuddin in the centre; so funny! XD

2.29 pm – It has been a long time (久日ぶり)
We forgot some of the location of the house. Those houses are those we visit on yearly basis; we are not supposed to forget but yeah, we did. Abah too. And some house did some renovation so there’s few old images in my head that vanishes through the air. It feels so… Sentimental? さびしいね。。。 やっぱり、as we grew older, well, as I grew older at least, I started to recognize most of the relatives; those who grew, those newcomers, those who’s gone… It makes me feels so adult. And old. Haha XD

8.00 pm – Relatives
Love arwah Atok Basir’s family. They are almost like a second family to us, felt so comfortable to be at their home. Haha Cik Ali, you rock! Sure, I’ll never ever admit it in front of you but yeah, you rock! ^_^ And I get to hold so many babies today! Let me count… The 1st baby almost slept on me, then the second was asleep and I get to hold her only for a while and the last one are so adorable! He cried but he’s so nice to me; the dad is suspense with me holding his son at first but gradually he can leave me alone with the baby. Again just for the records, I’m an eldest of 8 siblings =P

Raya time!

Raya time!

Who...?

Who...?

Raya... Raya...

Raya... Raya...

This baby almost asleep on me! =D

This baby almost asleep on me! =D

Cousin Nabila - sooooo cute!

Cousin Nabila - sooooo cute!

Lun n Adik

Lun n Adik

Orange in Action! ><

Orange in Action! ><

21 September 2009

9.28 am – Family; Close Family
Last night while accompanying my bro having supper, heavy supper (it was around 10 something) my uncle came in and ask me few things, you know, just to talk. He is one of my uncles that love to ask us about study, work… they are very discipline and hardworking people. They- my uncle, his wife and their 3 daughters. Then Atok came in and they started to talk among the two of them in Javanese. Hehe kinda cute and sweet seeing two old people, dad and son, talks. And that moment these images come to my mind; what will happened in another 20 years? Will I be sitting together with my bro eating just the two of us? Am I able to sit and watch my families? Haha. ばかじゃないですか、あたし =P

*We took off to JB for a visit to Abah’s youngest untie, then went to 2 more houses before visiting Cik Din’s house in Seremban (Abah’s bro; my uncle, and we went Raya to all those houses together). Arrived home around 12.30 and we passed out instantly.

Some random pics:

Taken at Cik Din’s house-

Before -a lamp?-

Before -a lamp?-

After -a fan!-

After -a fan!-

Before -a flower lamp?-

Before -a flower lamp?-

After -a fan too!-

After -a fan too!-

Taken at one of the relative’s place-

Nani kore? What is this?

Nani kore? What is this?

Tadaaa~~

Tadaaa~~

Leave a Reply

