Mika Nakashima – ORION

Posted: 02/06/2009 in Lyrics, Song
Tags: , ,

I’ve finished Ryusei no Kizuna. Trust me guys, you’ll finish a box of tissue without you realizing it (that is if you finish the drama only in one shoot). And I love the insert song, ORION by Mika Nakashima. She even appear in the drama for few episodes and her character is so funny. ^_^ I’m not familiar with her though, but from what I read, she has number of singles and albums since 2002 and was determined to become a singer since she was very young.

Mika Nakashima in Ryusei no Kizuna

Mika Nakashima in Ryusei no Kizuna

The song are very sad. Maybe because I love OST and when I listen to the song, I’m able to picture what the song means. >_< Gyaa ~ I dunno how to write because I can’t put into words what I feel of the song so you can get the lyrics here but I put the English translation below   ^_^

Nakashima Mika

Nakashima Mika

ORION

It was me who cried
Not showing your weakness doesn’t mean that you’re strong
Because you told me. I believe

My breath becomes cold and my foot stretches in front of me back home
I might even forget the warmness that I felt just now
I just realized how it feels to love someone

It was me who cried
The beautiful winter constellations, hope they don’t disappear from the skies
I looked at it, I believe

I want to protect this hand so that it will never separate
What I want to say doesn’t come as words
Laughing at things surrounding you softly

Counting the number of shooting stars
I’m here right now because we met
Because you taught me, I believe

It was me who cried
Not showing your weakness doesn’t mean that you’re strong
Because you told me. I believe

Because you told me. I believe

*Nisa, if you read this, I’m sure you know her right? ^_^

Leave a Reply

